children doing course work

Click the link below to apply for the 2024 Walter Harrison Scholarship:

2024 Walter Harrison Scholarship Application


Diverse Power annually offers the prestigious Walter Harrison Scholarship, a program sponsored by the EMCs in Georgia. The $1,000 scholarship can be used to defray educational costs at any accredited two- or four-year university, college or vocational-technical institute in Georgia.

The Walter Harrison Scholarship, named for one of Georgia’s true electric pioneers and state leaders, was created in 1985 by the board of directors of the Georgia Electric Membership Corporation(link is external).  The scholarship is awarded to students who excel in the areas of GPA, SAT scores, academic standing, scholastic honors, and demonstrate financial need. The award pays tribute to the late Walter Harrison, a pioneer in the rural electrification movement and a leader at the local, state and national level in the electric cooperative program.


8AM – 5PM

Together, we’re bringing energy to life. Diverse Power is more than just your electric company, we’re your neighbor. A member-owned cooperative, we’re delivering advanced technology, service and quality to homes and businesses in the counties we serve.

1400 South Davis Road
P.O. Box 160
LaGrange, GA 30241

Pataula District
373 U. S. Hwy 82E
P.O. Box 289
Cuthbert, GA 39840

©2006 - 2024 Diverse Power. Powered by Kelsey | Click here for Anthem BCBS MRF