With American Education Week set for November 16-20, Diverse Power this month makes available applications for annual scholarships and grants, as well as the summer Washington Youth Tour.

Each spring, the Diverse Power Foundation awards grants to area schools for innovative classroom instructional programs and awards scholarships to high school seniors who plan to attend technical, two-year, or four-year colleges.

Diverse Power also participates in the Walter Harrison Scholarship program, a statewide endeavor that annually awards $1,000 college scholarships to high school seniors.

Each June, Diverse Power sends high school students as delegates on the Washington Youth Tour, a week-long, all-expenses paid leadership tour of the nation’s capital. Year after year, our delegates return from the tour, calling it a “life-changing” experience.

“We take our commitment to community seriously, and assisting our youth through educational and leadership initiatives is one way we do that,” says Diverse Power President/CEO Wayne Livingston.

Applications Deadlines

Walter Harrison Scholarship applications are due to Diverse Power by January 21, 2016. Obtain an application for this $1,000 scholarship from your high school counselor or by calling Diverse Power Residential Services/Marketing Coordinator Ken Pope at (706) 845-2000, ext. 347. Winners will be announced March 31, 2016.

Diverse Power Foundation grant and scholarship applications will be available November 6 at www.dpfi.org or by contacting Ken Pope at (706) 845-2000, ext. 347, or (800) 845-8362. Scholarship applications are also available in school counselors’ offices. Send completed scholarship and grant applications to Diverse Power Foundation, Attn. Ken Pope, P.O. Box 160, LaGrange, GA 30241. Grant applications are due February 5, 2016, and scholarship applications are due February 19, 2016. Winners of grants and scholarships will be announced March 31, 2016.

Applications for the 2016 Washington Youth Tour are available by calling Ken Pope at (706) 845-2000, ext. 347. The deadline for submitting applications is February 26, 2016, and winning delegates will be announced March 31, 2016.


8AM – 5PM

Together, we’re bringing energy to life. Diverse Power is more than just your electric company, we’re your neighbor. A member-owned cooperative, we’re delivering advanced technology, service and quality to homes and businesses in the counties we serve.

1400 South Davis Road
P.O. Box 160
LaGrange, GA 30241

Pataula District
373 U. S. Hwy 82E
P.O. Box 289
Cuthbert, GA 39840

©2006 - 2024 Diverse Power. Powered by Kelsey | Click here for Anthem BCBS MRF