Picture of Wayne Livingston

Honoring the state’s top students

This past spring, Callaway High School graduate James Wood was one of 11 students in Georgia to receive the Walter Harrison Scholarship, which is sponsored by the state’s electric cooperatives, including Diverse Power. James was among 79 students from Georgia to apply for the $1,000 scholarship this year. Each year, applicants submit essays explaining why

Diverse Power Named EMC of the Year

For unprecedented generosity and service to thousands of residents in west central and southwest Georgia, Diverse Power was recently named EMC of the Year and presented the 2015 Georgia EMC Community Service and Volunteerism Award.

Diverse Power named Large Business of the Year

The LaGrange-Troup County Chamber of Commerce recently named Diverse Power its 2015 Large Business of the Year.

Diverse Power employees honored for service

Diverse Power President/CEO Wayne Livingston recently presented service awards to 24 Diverse Power employees, honoring them for a combined 425 years of service. The employees were recognized at the annual Employee Celebration Luncheon on Dec. 18. Diverse Power employees receiving awards for the most years of service were, from left, Ellen McMillian, 25 years; Randy Shepard, 25 years; Randy


8AM – 5PM

Together, we’re bringing energy to life. Diverse Power is more than just your electric company, we’re your neighbor. A member-owned cooperative, we’re delivering advanced technology, service and quality to homes and businesses in the counties we serve.

1400 South Davis Road
P.O. Box 160
LaGrange, GA 30241

Pataula District
373 U. S. Hwy 82E
P.O. Box 289
Cuthbert, GA 39840

©2006 - 2024 Diverse Power. Powered by Kelsey | Click here for Anthem BCBS MRF