On May 8, 949 guests attended Diverse Power’s Annual Meeting of Members, including 824 registered consumer-members at the co-op’s LaGrange headquarters and 125 registered consumer-members at Cuthbert’s Pataula District office.

Diverse Power President/CEO Wayne Livingston updated members on progress made in the Georgia General Assembly regarding rural broadband and the passing of Senate Bills SB 2, SB 17 and SB 66. He acknowledged state Sen. Steve Gooch in helping to move bills through the Georgia Senate and House. He also updated consumer-members on Vogtle units 3 and 4, noting that most issues addressed have been resolved, and that both units are on schedule.

Ellaweese Barnes, right, has only missed two meetings. Joanne Carter, left, and Pat Anderson, center, also attend the Annual Meeting every year. (Photo by Niki Studdard)

Livingston also noted that our smart meter installations are now complete and briefly recapped damages assessed from Hurricane Michael and the most recent tornado damages in the northern Muscogee County areas. He reminded members they can report outages and find valuable information by visiting diversepower.com or downloading the Diverse Power app available at Google Play and the Apple Store.

Diverse Power members re-elected directors Charles Knight, David Murphy and Harrell Landreth to three year terms on the board.

“I appreciate Diverse Power’s service,” said June Ogle, of LaGrange. Ogle was one of many longtime and loyal annual meeting attendees.

Good weather, food and company made for a wonderful Annual Meeting. A big thank you to all in attendance.

This year’s grand prize winners of a $200 power bill credit were Lester Smith, Mark Whitley, Robert Brooks, Hattie English, Grace Pike and Jessica Johnson. Grand prize winners are randomly drawn from registered attendees.


8AM – 5PM

Together, we’re bringing energy to life. Diverse Power is more than just your electric company, we’re your neighbor. A member-owned cooperative, we’re delivering advanced technology, service and quality to homes and businesses in the counties we serve.

1400 South Davis Road
P.O. Box 160
LaGrange, GA 30241

Pataula District
373 U. S. Hwy 82E
P.O. Box 289
Cuthbert, GA 39840

©2006 - 2024 Diverse Power. Powered by Kelsey | Click here for Anthem BCBS MRF