The LaGrange-Troup County Chamber of Commerce recently named Diverse Power its 2015 Large Business of the Year.

“The businesses selected for this year’s Manufacturer and Large Business of the Year awards represent the highest in integrity and good business practice,” says Chamber President Page Estes, adding that companies were selected based on commitment to education and employee training, community involvement and excellence in their field. CharterBank also was named Large Business of the Year, while Sewon America and P&G Duracell were Manufacturers of the Year.

On hand for the award presentation were, from left, Ken Pope, Diverse Power marketing and public relations coordinator; Libby Willingham, Chamber board chairman; Cliff Meeks of the Georgia Department of Labor; Wayne Livingston, Diverse Power president/CEO; Harrell Landreth, Diverse Power director; and Lynn Westmoreland, 3rd Congressional District representative.

(Photo Credit: Trey Wood/LaGrange-Troup County Chamber of Commerce)


8AM – 5PM

Together, we’re bringing energy to life. Diverse Power is more than just your electric company, we’re your neighbor. A member-owned cooperative, we’re delivering advanced technology, service and quality to homes and businesses in the counties we serve.

1400 South Davis Road
P.O. Box 160
LaGrange, GA 30241

Pataula District
373 U. S. Hwy 82E
P.O. Box 289
Cuthbert, GA 39840

©2006 - 2024 Diverse Power. Powered by Kelsey | Click here for Anthem BCBS MRF